Book Review: One Of The Guys – Lisa Aldin

One of the GuysOne of the Guys by Lisa Aldin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

***I was provided with an ARC copy of this book in exchange for an honest review***

Let me first say that when I first read the description, I was excited for this but a little worried because of the whole “monster hunting” plot, as I’m sure that would scare some people away. Also, after reading the first chapter I hated the characters names and I still hated the idea of the “monster hunting”.

After the next few chapters I found myself loving these characters and their story. The monster hunting was probably my favorite parts of the book which ended up surprising me! Their names also helped me envision the characters better so I ended up loving the names.

The Winston girls and their stories were really great too! I would get excited when we were introduced to someone new and getting to know more of their story.

Overall, this book was really adorable and I highly recommend it. The writing is great and the dialog is funny and real. Please do yourself a favor and pick up a copy of this book, I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I did!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

